Who We Are

Mount Tabor Lutheran Church

Rev. David Nichols

175 South 700 East
Salt Lake City, Utah 84102

801-328-0521 - Church Office

Office Hours: Tuesday - Friday 9am - 1pm

Email the Office

Email the Pastor

Church Staff

Brenda Wardle - Church Office Secretary
Harry Heightman - Choir Director
Gordon Smith - Organist

Congregational Council

Stephanie Wilson - President
Lawrence Allred - Vice President
David Warren - Secretary
Robin Eskridge - Worship & Music
Jean Stephenson- Congregational Life
Paul Moore - Social Action
Harry Heightman - Youth & Family
Anching Lin - Communications and Outreach
Ron Stone - Building & Grounds
Sarah Lange - Education

Bret Heale & Rebecca Noonan Heale - Church Treasurer
Shayna Wyasket - Financial Secretary


Mount Tabor is a member of the Rocky Mountain Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.


If you wish to have us pray for you either privately or in worship, please send your prayer requests to prayers@mttaborslc.org.  Indicate if you wish your prayer request to be private and it will only be sent to our prayer circle with your note for confidentiality.